Rock n Roll Hall of Fame

Published: 2003-11-22
The list of artists to be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame for 2004 has been announced. Jackson Browne, the Dells, Bob Seger, Traffic, ZZ Top, Prince, and George Harrison will be inducted at the ceremony in March 2004. George Harrison was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 1988 as a member of the Beatles. The 19th annual Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony which includes a concert will be held on March 15 at the Waldorf Astoria in New York City. The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame museum is in Cleveland, Ohio.

An artist is eligible for nomination to the Hall of Fame 25 years after the release of their first recording. Artists are nominated by the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation. A group of about 700 music experts from all over the world then vote on who will be inducted into the Hall of Fame.

Writer: Sherrill Fulghum



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.