Volcom Entertainment Releases Double CD Compilation

Published: 2004-06-04
The Orange County, California label Volcom Entertainment is an off-shoot of the Volcom Clothing label. The company supports and encourages young creative thinking. To that end on July 13 Volcom will release "The Only Constant is Change". The two disc CD contains 46 tracks of songs by well known and upcoming independent artists. "The Only Constant is Change" contains 36 tracks of previously unreleased, out of print, or B-side songs.

The art work on the packaging also reflects the title by depicting the changes in the recording industry over the years.

The track listing for "The Only Constant is Change" is as follows:

Disc 1
Rise Against – "Obstructed View"
Authority Zero – "Broken Dreams"
Pennywise – "My Own Country"
TheLINE – "Buck Shot"
Guttermouth – "New Wave Haircut"
ASG – "Destination Motel Mind Decay"
Bigwig – "Six-Eight"
Swindle – "Twist of Fate"
Death By Stereo – "Favorite Thing"
A Faith Called Chaos – "Forgive Nothing"
Intoxicated – "Get Real"
Vaux – "Switched On"
Western Waste – "We're Dying"
Break the Silence – "At War With Instinct"
Strung Out – "Velvet Alley"
Trophy Scars – "Designed by Dice"
Brazil – Paradise and Iron"
Scatter the Ashes – "Acumen Nation"
Dorothy Sanchez – "Drop the Bomb"
Bleed the Dream – "Villain"
Another Damn Disappointment – "Hooked"
C.AARME – "Who Pissed Off Mussolini"
Turbonegro – "Ride With Us"
Consumers –"Registered Trademark"

Disc 2
Single Frame – "Burn Radio Airtest"
Piebald – "There and Back Again"
Codeseven – "Suggestive"
Beehive & The Barracuda's – "Surfing with Dick"
Arkham – "Pierto"
The Q – "Insecure"
Auditory Aphasia – "This One's for Osker"
Quitter – "General for Jannisia"
Arraya – "Lamp Shade"
Lonely Kings – "Buried Alive"
Pepper – "Arena"
Salt the Earth – "Lyra"
Pistolero – "Locker Room"
Maxeen – "Take the Weight Off"
Supermodel Suicide – "Electric Fix"
The Angoras – "Veronica's Stress"
Placesto Park – "Part of It"
Madison – "How Can I Run"
Shadow Agency – "Eat Your Words"
MTG – "Whisper At Your Boy"
Brain Squeegee – "I'm Iraqi Bitch"
Slightly Stoopid – "Closer to the Sun"

Writer: Sherrill Fulghum



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.