Underoath are 'Lost in the Sound of Separation'

Published: 2008-07-16
Punk band Underoath is set to release their brand new album this fall. The band came together in the late-nineties and released their debut album Act of Depression with lead singer Dallas Taylor. Starting out as a quartet the band was a sextet by their third album The Changing of Times. While touring behind the album Taylor left the band and was replaced by current frontman Spencer Chamberlain. Growing in popularity their last studio album Define The Great Line was certified gold and peaked at number two on the Billboard charts.

On September 2 the band will release their new record Lost in the Sound of Separation. The album's first single will be "Desperate Times, Desperate Measures". The song will also be featured on the soundtrack for the video game Madden 2009 and will be featured as a downloadable track for the game Rock Band.

The band is currently on the Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival tour until August 19. Throughout September the band will tour worldwide including Europe, South Africa and Australia. Starting on October 4 the band will tour North America, no tour dates have been announced as of yet.

Writer: Michelle Garcia



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.