Sixpence None the Richer to Release Christmas Album

Published: 2008-06-24
Pop rock group Sixpence None the Richer will release their first Christmas album this fall called The Dawn of Grace on October 14th. The Grammy-nominated Texas natives have recorded 10 holiday-themed songs, including 8 classic Christmas ones and two brand new tracks. Traditional covers include the songs "O Come, O Come Emmanuel", "Carol of the Bells" and "Silent Night", which features Dan Haseltine of the band Jars of Clay. The original Sixpence None the Richer tunes are called "Christmas for Two" and "The Last Christmas".

Meanwhile, the trio, who got back together last year after breaking up in 2004, has plans to work on a follow up to 2002's Divine Discontent. A tentative release in early 2009 is expected for this fifth album by Sixpence. They have dates scheduled for this summer as well, which is the first tour for the group in four years.

The track listing for Sixpence None the Richer's The Dawn of Grace is:

1. "Angels We Have Heard on High"
2. "The Last Christmas"
3. "O Come, O Come Emmanuel"
4. "Silent Night" (featuring Dan Haseltine of Jars Of Clay)
5. "Riu, Riu, Riu"
6. "Carol of the Bells"
7. "Christmas Island"
8. "River"
9. "Christmas for Two"
10. "Some Children See Him"

Writer: Stephanie Ng Wan



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.