Faith Hill to Release First Christmas Album This Year

Published: 2008-06-17
Country singer Faith Hill will release her very first Christmas album later this year to be titled, Joy to the World. The Mississippi-native will be joined by several contributors on the forthcoming disc, including the Oratory School Boys Choir, the Nashville Orchestra and London's Metro Voices. Arranger David Campbell also guests on the album, which is slated for release by Warner Brothers Records on September 16th.

The 40-year-old singer will promote the record with the first single, "A Baby Changes Everything", which is a new original song to be found on Joy to the World, and was written by Craig and K.K. Wiseman as well as Tim Nichols. The 11-track effort features Hill's versions of the tunes, "Away in a Manger", "Silent Night" and "What Child is This?", among others.

Hill's last album of new material was 2005's Fireflies.

The track listing for Faith Hill's Joy to the World is:

1. "Joy to the World"
2. "What Child is This?"
3. "Santa Claus is Coming to Town"
4. "Little Drummer Boy"
5. "O Come All Ye Faithful"
6. "Holly Jolly Christmas"
7. "Away in a Manger"
8. "O Holy Night"
9. "Winter Wonderland"
10. "Silent Night"
11. "A Baby Changes Everything"

Writer: Stephanie Ng Wan



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.