Switchfoot Frontman Jon Foreman Releases Summer EP

Published: 2008-06-05
Jon Forman, otherwise known as the singer, guitarist and co-founder of the band Swtichfoot, has been releasing a series of seasonally-inspired EPs on his own apart from the alternative rock formation ever since last year. The last EP in the series, entitled simply, Summer, is out at the end of this month.

Summer will be out next Tuesday, June 10th via Lowercase People Records, a label founded and run by the members of Switchfoot. Foreman chose to do these EPs because of their autobiographical and personal nature and it is said that Summer may be the most personal of the four – which are rounded out by Fall, Winter and Spring. Foreman produced all those in the series with the help of Charlie Peacock.

Meanwhile, the song, "This is Home", by Switchfoot was recently heard during the end credits of the May 2008 motion picture, The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian. The group is in the studio completing their follow up to their last record, Oh! Gravity, which came out in 2006 and hope for a late 2008 release of the new material.

The track listing for Jon Foreman's Summer EP is:
1. "A Mirror is Harder to Hold" - 3:15
2. "Resurrect Me" - 4:05
3. "Deep in Your Eyes" (There Is a River) - 3:03
4. "Instead of a Show" - 4:03
5. "The House of God, Forever" - 4:44
6. "Again" - 3:54

Writer: Stephanie Ng Wan



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.