Jem Releases New Album This Fall

Published: 2008-06-03
Jem is coming out with her sophomore album this fall entitled Down to Earth. The record will be the Welsh singer's follow up to her debut record, Finally Woken, which came out in 2004. ATO Records will release the album in September and the first single, "It's Amazing" can be previewed on a recently released movie soundtrack this year. The 11-track effort features production help from the likes of Greg Kurstin, Lester Mendez and Jeff Bass and a vocal collaboration with Vusi Mahlasela from South Africa, but no other details are known.

Jem's music has been featured in several television shows such as Grey's Anatomy and Crossing Jordan. More information on the singer can be found on her official website at:

The track listing for Jem's Down to Earth is:

1. "Down to Earth"
2. "Crazy"
3. "I Want You to..."
4. "It's Amazing"
5. "Keep on Walking"
6. "You Will Make it"
7. "I Always Knew"
8. "Got it Good"
9. "Aciiid!"
10. "How Would You Like it"
11. "And So I Pray"
12. "On Top of the World"

Writer: Stephanie Ng Wan



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.