The Wedding Release New EP, Tours

Published: 2008-06-02
Arkansas rockers The Wedding have just released their new 6 song EP entitled The Sound, The Steel on June 1. This will be the first release with new lead vocalist Matt Shelton (formerly of Letter Kills) who performs lead vocals on the new EP. Before Shelton took the mic, the band had Landon Ginnings on lead who had been touring with the band since late 2007 when original vocalist Kevin Kiehn left.

The band will be playing with Family Force 5 at The District in Orion, Michigan on June 13 and fans can catch The Wedding playing at summer festivals such as Soul Fest in Manchester, New Hampshire and the ever popular Cornerstone Fest in Bushnell, Illinois.

Here is the track listing for The Sound, The Steel:

1. Receive
2. Return
3. Renew
4. Reveal
5. Redeem
6. Recieve (Acoustic/Live)

For more information please visit

Writer: Soul Shine Staff



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.