Jesse McCartney Releases New Album Next Week

Published: 2008-05-16
Twenty-one year old New York native Jesse McCartney is releasing his third full-length disc next Tuesday, May 20th, entitled Departure. The album is the follow up to McCartney's record, Right Where You Want Me from 2006 and has been in the works for about a year and a half. It will be available on Hollywood Records and the first single, "Leavin'" can now be streamed on McCartney's MySpace page. Departure contains 12 tracks and was produced by people such as Tricky Stewart, Sean Garrett, J.R. Rotem and Madd Scientist.

The pop singer, who got his first taste of the music industry as member of boy band Dream Street in 1999, began a solo career in 2004 with his debut, Beautiful Soul. He has since starred in the television show "Summerland", which ran from 2004-2005 as well as continued in music.

The track listing for Jesse McCartney's Departure is:

1. "Leavin'"
2. "It's Over"
3. "Rock You" (Featuring Sean Garrett)
4. "How Do You Sleep?"
5. "Into Ya"
6. "Make Up"
7. "My Baby"
8. "Told You So"
9. "Relapse"
10. "Runnin'"
11. "Freaky"
12. "Not Your Enemy"

Writer: Stephanie Ng Wan



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.