Frank Sinatra Releases New Compilation This Week

Published: 2008-05-16
Reprise Records let out a best of compilation of songs recorded by the legendary singer and actor Frank Sinatra this week called Nothing but the Best. The 22-track disc came out this past Tuesday, May 13th and features re-mastered and remixed songs from the late Sinatra's time at Reprise Records as well as a previously unreleased tune. To commemorate the 10th anniversary of his death, a special edition Sinatra U.S. stamp will be packaged with the CD, the same stamp that began going on sale the same day the greatest hits disc became available.

Nothing but the Best is available for purchase both as a hard copy CD version as well as for online download, via music retailers,, and at many American postal offices. The unreleased song on the album, which also includes a new arrangement, is called "Body and Soul". Sinatra passed away a decade ago this week at the age of 82.

The track listing for Sinatra's Nothing but the Best is:

1. "Come Fly with Me"
2. "The Best is yet to Come"
3. "The Way You Look Tonight"
4. "Luck Be a Lady"
5. "Bewitched"
6. "The Good Life"
7. "The Girl from Ipanema"
8. "Fly Me to the Moon (In Other Words)"
9. "Summer Wind"
10. "Strangers in the Night"
11. "Call Me Irresponsible"
12. "Somethin' Stupid"
13. "My Kind of Town"
14. "It Was a Very Good Year"
15. "That's Life"
16. "Moonlight Serenade"
17. "Nothing but the Best"
18. "Drinking Again"
19. "All My Tomorrows"
20. "My Way"
21. "Theme from New York, New York"
22. "Body and Soul"

Writer: Stephanie Ng Wan



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.