Norah Jones’ Rock Band Releases Record

Published: 2008-05-09
Norah Jones' rock band El Madmo is getting set to release their self-titled debut this spring. If you're a fan or Norah Jones' solo mellow, jazzy sounds of singles like "Don't Know Why", "Sunrise" and "Thinking About You" you will definitely be in for a big surprise.

The roots-rock band's rougher sound and their superhero, comic-book image is definitely a far cry from the Grammy winner's past work. Here is the track listing for the album out May 20:

"Head In A Vise"
"Vampire Guy"
"Sweet Adrenaline"
"Attack Of The Rock People"
"The Best Part"
"Fantasy Guy"
"I Like It Low"
"Scary Lady"
"Nonny Goat Mon"
"Rock Yer Balls Off"

Writer: Michelle Garcia



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.