Clay Aiken to Release Record in May

Published: 2008-04-25
"American Idol" runner up Clay Aiken will release On My Way Here this May via RCA Records. The album will be the 29 year old pop singer's fourth studio release and feature 12 new songs. It was produced by Marc "Kipper" Eldridge and executive produced by Jaymes Foster. The first single will be the disc's title track, "On My Way Here", which was written by Ryan Tedder of One Republic, Chris Faulk and Hunter Davis.

This past January, Aiken began lead roles on Broadway's "Monty Python's Spamalot", which runs until the 4th of May. He also narrates Season 2 of the syndicated television series, American Idol Rewind.

Aiken's On My Way Here will be available in stores on the 6th of May, here is the track listing:

1. "On My Way Here"
2. "Ashes"
3. "Everything I Don't Need"
4. "Something About Us"
5. "Falling"
6. "Where I Draw the Line"
7. "The Real Me"
8. "Weight of the World"
9. "As Long as We're Here"
10. "Sacrificial Love"
11. "Grace of God"
12. "Lover All Alone"

Writer: Stephanie Ng Wan



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.