Weezer Release Red Album

Published: 2008-04-22
The guys from Weezer will release their third self-titled album on June 24. Rivers Cuomo and co. released their self-titled debut in 1994 which was affectionately called the Blue album; the record featured the hit single "Buddy Holly". After a couple of albums and a three year hiatus the band released their next self-titled album, which was known to fans as the Green album, in 2001 that contained the single "Island in the Sun".

Their most recent self-titled release features producers Rick Ruben and Jacknife Lee. The first single "Pork and Beans" is now available for download on the band's website. Already being referred to as The Red album these are the upcoming record's tracks:

"The Greatest Man That Ever Lived (Variations On A Shaker Hymn)"
"Pork And Beans"
"Heart Songs"
"Everybody Get Dangerous"
"Thought I Knew"
"Cold Dark World"
"The Angel And The One"

Writer: Michelle Garcia



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.