Stereolab Release New Album This Summer

Published: 2008-04-21
Alternative act Stereolab is releasing a new record this August entitled Chemical Chords on British independent record label 4AD. This is the follow up to their 2004 album Margerine Eclipse and will contain 13 new songs. Recorded in 2007, Chemical Chords drops in stores on the 19th of August.

Stereolab have been together since 1990 and been through many lineup changes throughout the years. They never found mainstream success but had quite a few underground hits, and were one of the first bands to ever be called "post-rock". Throughout their career, they have released almost 10 full-length albums, over 15 EPs and have been part of several CD compilations.

Though there are no North American dates slated for the near future, Stereolab plan on doing several music festivals in Europe this year.

The track listing for Stereolab's upcoming Chemical Chords is:

"Neon Beanbag"
"Three Women"
"One Finger Symphony"
"Chemical Chords"
"The Ecstatic Static"
"Valley Hi!"
"Silver Sands"
"Pop Molecule" (Molecular Pop 1)
"Self Portrait with 'Electric Brain'"
"Nous Vous Demandons Pardon"
"Cellulose Sunshine"
"Fractal Dream of c Thing"
"Daisy Click Clack"
"Vortical Phonotheque"

Writer: Stephanie Ng Wan



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.