Sloan Release New Album This Summer

Published: 2008-04-16
Canadian rockers Sloan will come out with a brand new record in late spring entitled Parallel Play. It will be the power pop quartet's ninth studio disc and be released on the 10th of June.

The follow up to 2006's Never Hear the End of It will contain 13 songs where three members of the band wrote three songs each and one member wrote four. It is expected that Sloan's own record label, Murderecords, will release Parallel Play in Canada. The group will also be touring, though no definitive dates have been released.

The track listing for Sloan's Parallel Play is:

1. "Believe in Me"
2. "Cheap Champagne"
3. "All I Am is All You're Not"
4. "Emergency 911"
5. "Burn for It"
6. "Witch's Wand"
7. "The Dogs"
8. "Living the Dream"
9. "The Other Side"
10. "Down in the Basement"
11. "If I Could Change Your Mind"
12. "I'm Not a Kid Anymore"
13. "Too Many"

Writer: Stephanie Ng Wan



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.