Arctic Monkeys’ Frontman’s Side Project Out Next Month

Published: 2008-03-14
The Last Shadow Puppets is the name of the new side project of Arctic Monkeys' singer Alex Turner and The Rascals' Miles Kane. They will be releasing their debut record, The Age of the Understatement on the 21st of April.

The title track of the album, "The Age of the Understatement", is slated to be the first single which will be out a week before the record drops. Independent London (England)-based label Domino Records will release the record, which was produced by James Ford and features 12 songs in total.

Turner not only provides vocals in the band, but also does some guitar and bass work, as does fellow English musician Kane. The Last Shadow Puppets received help from Owen Pallett on the new disc, who conducts the 22-piece London Metropolitan Orchestra featuring on several tracks, and Ford on drums.

The last Arctic Monkeys' album was 2007's Favourite Worst Nightmare.

The track listing for duo The Last Shadow Puppet's first album, The Age of the Understatement, is:

The Age of the Understatement
Standing Next to Me
Calm like You
Separate and Ever Deadly
The Chamber
Only the Truth
My Mistakes Were Made for You
Black Plant
I Don't Like You Any More
In My Room
Meeting Place
The Time has Come Again

Writer: Stephanie Ng Wan



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.