P.O.D. Ready New Album, Return to Original Lineup

Published: 2008-03-03
California hard rockers P.O.D. are heading back to their original line up, which brought such hits as the multi-platinum albums The Fundamental Elements of Southtown and Satellite which featured classics "Youth of a Nation," "Alive," "Boom," and "Satellite".

The band's new album entitled When Angels and Serpents Dance will be out on April 8, 2008. The band will perform their first single, "Addicted" on The Tonight Show with Jay Leno and prior to the albums release will embark on a mini-tour at various Hard Rock Cafés where a voluntary donation of $5 per patron will be accepted for the charity Musicians on Call.

Marcos says of the reformation, "I'm blessed and excited to reconnect with family and friends. I hope to pursue and establish the passion that began in 1992 with 4 brothers who just followed God, dreams and our music."

P.O.D. now consists of members Wuv (drums), Sonny (vocals), Traa (bass), and Marcos (guitar). For more information please visit www.payableondeath.com.

Writer: Soul Shine Staff



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.