R.E.M. Announce Track Listing for Accelerate

Published: 2008-01-28
American rock band R.E.M. are slowly building up the buzz for their upcoming new disc, announcing details bit by bit every few weeks. Accelerate is the group's 14th release, due April 1st, on Warner Brothers Records and will feature 11 new songs – the titles of all have just been publicly confirmed.

The follow up to their 2004 effort, Around the Sun, was produced by Jacknife Lee and will contain at least one song from earlier recording sessions, such as the track, "I'm Gonna DJ". The first single, for which a video has been shot, is "Supernatural Superserious".

The track listing for R.E.M.'s Accelerate is:

"Living Well's the Best Revenge"
"Man Sized Wreath"
"Supernatural Superserious"
"Hollow Man"
"Until the Day is Done"
"Mr Richards"
"Sing for the Submarine"
"Horse to Water"
"I'm Gonna DJ"

Writer: Stephanie Ng Wan



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.