R.E.M. Name Latest Album ‘Accelerate’

Published: 2008-01-02
American rock band R.E.M. has titled their soon-to-be-released fourteenth record Accelerate.

The group's last album was Around the Sun, which came out almost 4 years ago. Accelerate will come out on the 1st of April and is said to include songs such as, "Hollow Man", "Sing for the Submarine" and "Supernatural Superserious".

Jacknife Lee, of Snow Patrol and Bloc Party fame, produced the disc in Dublin and Vancouver, which is supposed to be a lot faster and more guitar-based than previous works.

The band is expected to begin a North American tour in March in support of the record, though no details have yet been made known.

Writer: Stephanie Ng Wan



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.