The Smashing Pumpkins Release EP on January 2nd

Published: 2007-12-21
American group the Smashing Pumpkins are coming out with an acoustic EP very early next year, which has been named American Gothic.

The four-song disc was co-produced by lead singer and guitarist Billy Corgan and drummer Jimmy Chamberlain and Roy Thomas Baker produced one. It will be available on iTunes in a few weeks, on January 2, 2008, along with artwork via the official Smashing Pumpkins website.

The alternative rock formation released their seventh full-length effort last July, called Zeitgeist, which marked their first new record since 2000.

The track listing for the four-song American Gothic is:

"The Rose March"
"Again, Again, Again (The Crux)"

Writer: Stephanie Ng Wan



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.