Daniel Lanois Digitally Releasing New Record

Published: 2007-12-06
Canadian singer-songwriter Daniel Lanois is digitally releasing his fourth studio record, Here is What is on December 15, 2007.

Although a physical release is planned for March 2008, RedFloorRecords.com is making CD-quality WAV files of Lanois' full album available for purchase within the next few weeks. In March, along with the CD, a documentary on Lanois will also be avalaible.

Lanois self-produced the record, which also features collaborations with pianist Garth Hudson and drummer Brian Blade and is 18 songs long.

This is the track listing for Lanois' Here is What is:

"Chest of Drawers"
"Where Will I Be"
"Here is What is"
"Not Fighting Anymore"
"Blue Bus"
"This May be the Last Time"
"Smoke #6"
"I Like That"
"Duo Glide"
"Sacred and Secular"
"Luna Samba"

Writer: Stephanie Ng Wan



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.