Leeland Announce New Album Details

Published: 2007-11-20
Texas rockers Leeland have announced that on February 26, 2008 they will be releasing their next album, Opposite Way. The album was recorded in Nashville and is the second studio recording for the band, as it follows their highly successful debut Sound of Melodies, which was nominated for a 2007 Grammy Award.

Frontman, Leeland Mooring, says of the album, "Opposite Way is a call to our generation to passionately walk the 'Opposite Way' of the world; that it's ok to live the Christian life and be on fire for God, even if it makes us look different. We want to encourage, inspire and raise up a new generation of worshippers."

Here is the track listing for Opposite Way:

"Opposite Way"
"Count Me In"
"Let It Out Now"
"Enter This Temple"
"Wake Up"
"Beginning and the End"
"Brighter Days"
"Falling for You"
"Don't Go Away"
"Thief in the Night"
"May Our Praise"

For more information please visit www.leelandonline.com.

Writer: Soul Shine Staff



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.