Joe Jackson Releases 'Rain'

Published: 2007-11-08
Joe Jackson is releasing his latest album Rain on January 28, 2008. It's the first Jackson record since the critically acclaimed Volume 4 was released in 2003. While Volume 4 featured the reunion of the original Joe Jackson Band, Rain, was made with three of those four members: Jackson (vocals and keyboards), Graham Maby (bass/vocals) and Dave Houghton (drums/vocals). The album was produced by Jackson, and recorded in his newly-adopted city of Berlin at Planet Roc studios.

Fans of Jackson can look forward to some tour dates in 2008 that include the Olympia Theatre in Dublin on February 29th, London Shepherd's Bush Empire on Sunday March 2, followed by a full UK tour later in 2008.

Writer: Soul Shine Staff



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.