Angels and Airwaves Sophomore Record Out This Week

Published: 2007-11-07
Angels and Airwaves released their second album, I-Empire, yesterday, November 6th.

It is the follow up to their 2006 debut, We Don't Need to Whisper, and is coming out on Universal/Island Records. I-Empire contains 12 new songs and was produced by frontman and former Blink-182 member, Tom DeLonge and Critter.

The alternative rock group formed right after the indefinite hiatus by Blink-182 began in 2005 (and eventually turned into a permanent break up). The first single from Angels and Airwaves' sophomore effort is "Everything's Magic".

Angel and Airwaves are also near completion of a science fiction documentary film entitled Start the Machine, which was directed by the band.

Writer: Stephanie Ng Wan



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.