The Crash Motive Release ‘Consequence’

Published: 2007-10-24
Delaware rock band The Crash Motive has jumped onto the scene as a five-man ambition ready to rock the airwaves. Derek Fuhrmann (vocals, guitar) was exposed to Radiohead, Pink Floyd and Led Zeppelin in his days at the University of Delaware and by the time Josh Berger (bass), Tyler Ingersoll (drums) and Shawn Manigly (guitar) answered the call for a band they became Omnisoul. The band changed their name this past summer to The Crash Motive as their major label debut album Consequence with the cute skateboarding sausage dog on the cover released on October 9, 2007 in the US and will be out early 2008 in Canada.

The Crash Motive have had their music featured on the TV show Joan of Arcadia, the film Fantastic Four and on the game EA Sports Madden '07. Currently, the band has only a few dates listed, but check back soon more are sure to be added.

November 2, Bala Cynwyd, PA – Radio 104.5 Live On-Air Performance
November 13, Bryn Mawr, PA – Brownies 23 East

Please visit for more information and to preview their music.

Writer: Soul Shine Staff



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.