Wyclef Jean’s 6th Album Out Beginning of November

Published: 2007-10-18
American rapper Wyclef Jean is releasing his sixth full-length record next month and it will be called The Carnival II: Memoirs of an Immigrant.

Out on November 6th via Ruffhouse/Columbia Records, it is the second part to his debut disc, The Carnival, which came out over a decade ago. The Carnival II: Memoirs of an Immigrant has the hip hop singer singing duets and collaborations with many special guests, such as Mary J. Blige, Norah Jones and even Paul Simon. First single, "Sweetest Girl (Dollar Bill)", features Akon, an artist who has been collaborating with just about everyone lately. The record is 14 songs long, including the "Intro" and "Outro", was produced by Jean, along with Jerry 'Wonder' Duplessis, will.i.am and Akon.

The track listing for The Carnival II: Memoirs of an Immigrant is:

1. "Intro"
2. "Riot" (Feat. Serj Tankian)
3. "Sweetest Girl (Dollar Bill) (Feat. Akon, Lil' Wayne & Niia)
4. "Welcome to the East" (Feat. Farrakhan & Sizzla)
5. "Slow Down" (Feat. T.I.)
6. "King and Queen" (Feat. Shakira)
7. "Fast Car" (Feat. Paul Simon)
8. "What About the Baby" (Feat. Mary J. Blige)
9. "Bollywood to Hollywood (Immigration)" (Feat. Chamillionaire)
10. "Any Other Day" (Feat. Norah Jones)
11. "Heaven's in New York"
12. "Selena"
13. "Touch a Button/Carnival Jam" (Feat. will.i.am)
14. "Outro"

Jean's most recent and successful collaboration was with Columbian singer, Shakira, and their hit single, "Hips Don't Lie", which came out in 2005.

Writer: Stephanie Ng Wan



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.