Carrie Underwood’s 2nd Album Released

Published: 2007-10-05
Carnival Ride is the title for American Idol winner Carrie Underwood's sophomore record, which is coming out in stores on the 23rd of this month.

Her first disc, 2005's Some Hearts, was the fast-selling debut in the country genre ever and chances are good that Underwood's upcoming record will be quite successful as well, with the first single, "So Small", already a Top 10 hit.

Carnival Ride was produced by Mark Bright and recorded in Nashville. It contains 13 songs and will be released by Arista Nashville, a subsidiary of Song BMG that operates under the RCA Records Group.

Underwood recently shot the video for the song "Ever After", which will appear on the soundtrack to the Disney movie, Enchanted, out in theatres next month.

The track listing for Carnival Ride is:

1. "Flat on the Floor"
2. "All-American Girl"
3. "So Small"
4. "Just a Dream"
5. "Get out of this Town"
6. "Crazy Dreams"
7. "I Know You Won't"
8. "Last Name"
9. "You Won't Find This"
10. "I Told You So"
11. "The More Boys I Meet"
12. "Twisted"
13. "Wheel of the World"

Writer: Stephanie Ng Wan



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
carrie when your new album comes out it will it will be sold out if you come to evanston you will find out how many fans you have here in Evanston you are a great person in everyones life including me you are my idol k love always randa
Posted by: Anonymous on October 09, 2007
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.