Radiohead Announce Details About New Album

Published: 2007-10-02
English quintet Radiohead has announced new details about their upcoming seventh album, including the digital release date, which is the 10th of October.

The new record is called In Rainbows and will be available for complete online download next week, guitarist Johnny Greenwood declared on the band's official website this past Sunday. In 'discbox' format, the whole record come out on December 3rd, which includes a CD and two vinyl records with In Rainbows. A second CD comes with new songs, and enhanced features, such as artwork and lyric booklets. A more traditional single disc version of the music will be available sometime next year.

The fact that the alternative rockers have three release dates for the same album is not the only unique thing about In Rainbows: Radiohead have also left it up to the fans who download directly via their website how much they are willing to pay for it. reports that customers can both download the new album as well as pre-order the discbox set directly at: Those who order discbox will have the option to download the album on official online release date come October 10th.

The last record of new material that Radiohead put out was 2003's Hail to the Thief.

The track listing for In Rainbows is:

"15 Step"
"Weird Fishes/Arpeggi"
"All I Need"
"Faust Arp"
"House of Cards"
"Jigsaw Falling into Place"

The track listing for Disc 2 of the 'discbox' is:

"MK 1"
"Down is the New Up"
"Go Slowly"
"MK 2"
"Last Flowers"
"Up on the Ladder"
"Bangers and Mash"
"4 Minute Warning"

Writer: Stephanie Ng Wan



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.