Band of Horses to Release 2nd Album in October

Published: 2007-09-17
Indie rock formation Band of Horses are poised to release their sophomore album, Cease to Begin, on October 9th via Sub Pop Records.

The Seattle-based sextet went into the studio to co-produce the follow-up to their 2005 debut, Everything All the Time, with Phil Ek. The first single from the new disc is lead-off track, "Is There a Ghost", which came out on the 28th of August, which had been made available to download on their official MySpace page (

The track listing for Cease to Begin is:

1. "Is There a Ghost"
2. "Ode to LRC"
3. "No One's Gonna Love You"
4. "Detlef Schrempf"
5. "The General Specific"
6. "Lamb on the Lam (In the City)"
7. "Islands on the Coast"
8. "Marry Song"
9. "Cigarettes, Wedding Bands"
10. "Window Blues"

Writer: Stephanie Ng Wan



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.