Dashboard Confessional Release 5th Record in October

Published: 2007-09-10
Alternative rock act Dashboard Confessional is already releasing a new album next month, despite the fact that their fourth full-length LP, Dusk and Summer, came out a little more than a year ago.

The Shade of Poison Trees is slated to be released by Vagrant Records in early October and was produced by Don Gilmore. There was intentionally very little news made public about the disc until recently, which is said to return to Dashboard Confessional's original acoustic sound of the early days, rather than the full band, heavily produced atmosphere that the previous record projected.

The record is 12 songs long and the first single from The Shade of Poison Trees is "Thick as Thieves", which was released last month.

Lead singer Chris Carraba is about to begin a solo acoustic North American tour on the 14th of September. By mid-November, Carraba and the rest of Dashboard Confessional will be touring Europe with Maroon 5 for the rest of 2007.

The track listing for The Shade of Poison Trees is:

1. Where There's GoldÖ
2. Thick as Thieves
3. Keep Watch for the Mines
4. These Bones
5. Fever Dreams
6. The Shade of Poison Trees
7. The Rush
8. Little Bombs
9. I Light My Own Fires Now
10. Matters of Blood and Connection
11. Clean Breaks
12. Widows Peak

Writer: Stephanie Ng Wan



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.