Matchbox Twenty Releases 'Exile On Mainstream' This Fall

Published: 2007-08-27
Matchbox Twenty plans to release a greatest hits package come October 2 through Atlantic Records. The upcoming Exile On Mainstream will feature six new songs which include, "These Hard Times", "If I Fall", "I'll Believe You When", "All Your Reasons", "How Far We've Come", and "I Can't Let You Go" all on one disc and 11 retrospective hits on another.

Rob Thomas told that this record is different than any other the band has made together. The album, which is being produced by Steve Lillywhite, is much more energetic and raw than previous ones, according to Rob Thomas.

The band will play some live shows this fall beginning on September 29. Thomas is going to spend 2008 making his next solo effort. Matchbox Twenty will be going on tour shortly after that.

Writer: Robert Frezza



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.