Neil Young to Release Another Album

Published: 2007-08-22
Canadian singer-songwriter Neil Young will finally release Chrome Dreams II on October 16th via Reprise Records, after the original Chrome Dream album was put aside.

While selected songs from the original never-released Chrome Dream showed up on later Young records, this will be the first time other tracks have ever been publicly made available. The album is comprised of ten songs, including "Powderfinger" and "Pocahontas" and another song is 18 and a half minutes long.

Young was backed by Ralph Molina of Crazy Horse on drums, Rick Rosas on bass, and Ben Keith on guitar for this disc. He plans also to follow it up with a tour that will take him around North America starting mid-October.

Writer: Stephanie Ng Wan



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.