Bedouin Soundclash Release 'Street Gospels' in August

Published: 2007-07-30
Canadian rockers Bedouin Soundclash will be coming out with their follow up to their highly successful sophomore record, Sounding a Mosaic, on August 21st, 2007.

The Kingston, Ontario natives are known to infuse their music with influences of ska and reggae and on this third effort, called Street Gospels, there will also be a sense of the spiritual inspired by the gospel music they were listening to during the recording process.

The album is 13 songs long and the first single will be "Walls Fall Down".

No tour plans in support of the record have been announced yet, though Bedouin Soundclash did perform last night (Sunday, July 21st) at the Historic Fort York in Toronto, Ontario for the Rogers Picnic and have two UK dates scheduled for mid-August.

The track listing for Street Gospels is:

1. Until We Burn in the Sun (The Kids Just Want a Love Song)
2. Walls Fall Down
3. St. Andrews
4. Trinco Dog
5. Hush
6. Bells of '59
7. Higher Ground
8. 12:59 Lullaby
9. Nico on the Night Train
10. Gunships
11. Jealousy and the Get Free
12. Midnight Rockers
13. Hearts in the Night

Writer: Stephanie Ng Wan



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.