Ben Lee Announces New Track Listing for Album

Published: 2007-06-07
Although Australian singer-songwriter Ben Lee's brand new album, Ripe, is coming out on September 4th, the track listing for the 12-song disc has already been announced, along with plans for a documentary.

Ripe will be the sixth record for the 28 year old indie pop artist and features help from fellow musicians such as Good Charlotte, Mandy Moore and Rooney. The album will not only be available on CD and digital formats but also on vinyl as well.

There is also a Ben Lee documentary in the works that has followed the years of Lee's musical career since the year 2000. Directed by Amiel Courtin-Wilson, the film will showcase interviews with actress Winona Ryder as well as artists such as Liz Phair and Sonic Youth.

According to NME, the track listing for Ripe is:

"Love Me Like the World is Ending"
"American Television"
"Birds and Bees"
"Is This How Love's Supposed to Feel?"
"What Would Jay-Z Do?"
"Sex Without Love"
"So Hungry"
"Just Say Yes"

Writer: Stephanie Ng Wan



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.