Smashing Pumpkins Reveal 'Zeitgeist' Release Date and Tracklisting

Published: 2007-04-24
The Smashing Pumpkins have finally revealed key info on Zeitgeist, their highly anticipated comeback album and also their first official release since Machina in 2000.

James Iha, former guitarist on the Pumpkins lineup, will not be appearing on the band's newest effort, though it will be produced by lead singer Billy Corgan and drummer Jimmy Chamberlin. It is not yet known if bass player D'arcy Wretzky will make any contributions to the album.

Zeitgeist will be released July 7 on Reprise Records, right in the middle of the band's summer tour, which will include dates in Montreal on September 8 and the following day at Toronto's Virgin Festival.

The tracklisting for Zeitgeist is as follows:

"Doomsday Clock"
"7 Shades Of Black"
"That's The Way"
"United States"
"Never Lost"
"Bring The Light"
"Come On (Let's Go)"
"For God And Country"
"Pomp And Circumstance"

Writer: Joe Chammas



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.