Nick Drake's Unreleased Material On 'The Family Tree' Compilation

Published: 2007-04-17
Some rare, unreleased tracks by late singer-songwriter Nick Drake will be on the new compilation album Family Tree, due out June 20. There are 28 tracks in total, some originals recorded by Drake prior to his first album, and some rare covers. The compilation also features songs by Drake's mother, Molly, and a duet with his sister Gabrielle.

A box set containing Drake's three studio albums, among other things, is also due out later this year.

The track listing for Family Tree is:

"Come In To The Garden (introduction)" (Nick Drake)
"They're Leaving Me Behind" (Nick Drake)
"Time Piece" (Nick Drake)
"Poor Mum" (M.Drake) performed by Molly Drake
"Winter Is Gone" (Traditional, arr: Nick Drake)
"All My Trials" (Traditional) performed by Nick and Gabrielle Drake
"Kegelstatt Trio for clarinet, viola and piano" (W.A. Mozart)
"Strolling Down the Highway" (Bert Jansch)
"Paddling In Rushmere" (Traditional)
"Cocaine Blues" (Traditional)
"Blossom" (Nick Drake)
"Been Smokin' Too Long" (Robin Frederick)
"Black Mountain Blues" (Traditional)
"Tomorrow Is A Long Time" (Bob Dylan)
"If You Leave Me" (Dave Van Ronk)
"Here Come The Blues" (Jackson C. Frank)
"Sketch 1" (Nick Drake)
"Blues Run The Game" (Jackson C. Frank)
"My Baby So Sweet" (Traditional)
"Milk And Honey" (Jackson C. Frank)
"Kimbie" (Traditional)
"Bird Flew By" (Nick Drake)
"Rain" (Nick Drake)
"Strange Meeting II" (Nick Drake)
"Day Is Done" (Nick Drake)
"Come Into The Garden" (Nick Drake)
"Way to Blue" (Nick Drake)
"Do You Ever Remember?" (M. Drake) performed by Molly Drake

Writer: Joe Chammas



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.