Spiderman 3 Soundtrack Boasts Snow Patrol, The Killers and More

Published: 2007-03-30
Spiderman 3 may be reuniting Kirsten Dunst and Tobey Maguire on screen, but its soundtrack is bringing some unreleased tunes to music fans. With a film that explores a web of vengeance, love and forgiveness today's top acts are writing themselves into the picture. Snow Patrol, The Killers, Jet, Flaming Lips, Yeah Yeah Yeah's, Wolfmother, The Walkmen, and even Jason Schwartzman/Kirsten Dunst collaboration "Summer Day." are just a few of the top names getting in on a piece of the action.

Here is the track listing:
Snow Patrol - "Signal Fire"
The Killers - "Move Away"
Yeah Yeah Yeah's - "Sealings"
Wolfmother - "Pleased To Meet You"
The Walkmen - "Red River"
Black Mountain - "Stay Free"
The Flaming Lips - "The Supreme Being Teaches Spider-Man How To Be In Love"
Simon Dawes - "Scared Of Myself"
Chubby Checker - "The Twist"
Rogue Wave - "Sight Lines"
Jason Schwartzman (featuring Kirsten Dunst) - "Summer Day"
Jet - "Falling Star"
Sounds Under Radio - "Portrait of A Summer Thief"
Wyos (Wasted Youth Orchestra) - "A Letter To St. Jude"
The Oohlas - "Small Parts"

The Spiderman 3 soundtrack will be released on May 1, 2007 right before the film opens on May 4. For more information about Spider-Man 3, please visit the movie's official website at www.sony.com/Spider-Man.

Writer: Soul Shine Staff



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.