LCD Soundsystem takes ëSound of Silverí On the Road

Published: 2007-02-22
Electronic music act LCD Soundsystem is getting ready to take their brand new record on the road.

Frontman James Murphy and co. are getting ready to release their brand new album Sound of Silver on March 20. The album is on the heels of their 2005 self-titled debut that was nominated for two Grammys.

Sound of Silver leaked onto the internet in December but if you still haven't heard it here are the tracks:

"Get Innocuous"
"Time to Get Away"
"North American Scum"
"Someone Great"
"All My Friends"
"Us v. Them"
"Watch the Tapes"
"Sound of Silver"
"New York, I Love You"

They will also be hitting the road in the spring starting and ending in New York city with a few Canadian stops in between:

May 3, Vancouver, BC - Commodore Ballroom
May 8, Toronto, ON - Phoenix Concert Centre
May 9, Montreal, QC - Specturm de Montreal

Writer: Michelle Garcia



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.