Arctic Monkeys to Debut New Set in April

Published: 2007-02-06
UK rock sensations The Arctic Monkeys have another new album on the way and it will be arriving in a record store near you in April. Their sophomore release, Favourite Worst Nightmare will be hitting shelves on April 23. The first single called, "Brianstorm" will be playing on radio come April 16.

Nightmare will be the follow up to the Arctic Monkeys' first record, Whatever People Say I Am, That's What I Am Not, which became the fastest-selling debut album in British chart history selling 360,000 copies out of the box in its first week alone.

The band plan to tour this summer in Europe and has confirmed that they will be performing at the Coachella Valley Arts and Music Festival come April 27.

The track listing for Favourite Worst Nightmare is as follows:

"Teddy Picker"
"D Is for Dangerous"
"Fluorescent Adolescent"
"Only Ones Who Know"
"Do Me a Favour"
"This House Is a Circus"
"If You Were There, Beware"
"The Bad Thing"
"Old Yellow Bricks"

Writer: Robert Frezza



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.