Wilco Working on New Release

Published: 2006-12-08
Rock jam band Wilco is readying the follow-up to their 2005 Grammy Award winning album A Ghost is Born.

Born out of the ashes of alternative country group Uncle Tupelo, Wilco has gained a band of loyal listeners throughout the years. Their 2002 record Yankee Hotel Foxtrot gained the band much critical acclaim for their innovation.

Former Sonic Youth member Jim O'Rourke helped to produce Yankee Hotel Foxtrot as well as their two time Grammy winning release A Ghost is Born and will lend a hand again on their upcoming album set for a 2007 release date.

Though a firm tracklist hasn't' been confirmed, NME compiled a list of new songs that the band has performed in concerts over the past three months including "Let's Not Get Carried Away," "Side With the Seeds," "What Light," "Shake it Off," "Impossible Germany," "On and On and On," "Lullaby for Rafter and Beams," "Patient With Me," "Walken," "Let's Fight," "Is that the Thanks I Get?" and "Maybe the Sun Will Shine."

Writer: Michelle Garcia



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.