Sugababes 'Overload' Fans with Hits

Published: 2006-11-09
UK pop group the Sugababes are releasing a new record and depending where you live, it will serve a completely different purpose.

In the UK the new album will be entitled Overload: the Singles Collection and will serve as a greatest hits collection with their biggest hits from their past four albums One Touch, Angels with Dirty Faces, Three and Taller in More Ways.

The latter album was re-released due to the departure of founding member Mutya Buena who was replaced by Amelle Berrabah in 2005. The re-released version of the record had several tracks re-recorded with Berrabah's vocals.

The record will also contain two brand new songs, "Easy" and "Good to be Gone." It will be released in the UK on November 13.

In the United States, the album will simply be titled Overloaded and will be the official debut album for the ladies across the pond. It will be released on December 5.

Both albums will have the same tracklisting:

"Freak Like Me"
"Round Round"
"Red Dress"
"In The Middle"
"Good To Be Gone"
"Caught in a Moment"
"Too Lost In You"
"Run For Cover"
"Hole in the Head"
"Push the Button"

Writer: Michelle Garcia



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.