Nellie McKay Finally Releases 'Pretty little Head'

Published: 2006-09-27
After months and months of waiting, singer-songwriter Nellie McKay is finally getting set to release her sophomore album.

The follow-up to her 2004 release Get Away From Me was scheduled for release in January but was delayed due to disagreements with her record label. Columbia wanted her to release a 16 track - 48 minute album while McKay insisted that the full 23 track - 65 minute record be released.

Eventually McKay left the label to release Pretty Little Head on her own record label Hungry Mouse.

Now the whole two-disc set will be out October 31:

Disc One:

"Pink Chandelier"
"There You Are in Me"
"The Big One"
"I Will Be There"
"The Down Low"
"Long & Lazy River"
"I Am Nothing"
"Beecharmer" [ft. Cyndi Lauper]
"Swept Away"

Disc Two:

"Real Life"
"We Had It Right" [ft. k.d. lang]
"Columbia Is Bleeding"
"Lali Est Parisseux"
"Happy Flower"
"Mama & Me"
"Old Enough"

Writer: Michelle Garcia



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.