Aimee Mann's new album is 'In the Snow'

Published: 2006-08-15
Rock guitarist and singer-songwriter Aimee Mann is coming out with a new record for the holiday season.

Formerly a member of punk rock group The Young Snakes and later the new wave group 'Til Tuesday, Mann released her first solo record Whatever in 1993. This Halloween, Mann will be releasing a holiday album, not a Halloween album, but a Christmas one.

One More Drifter in the Snow will combine old Christmas classics like "Christmas Song" and "Winter Wonderland" with a couple of Mann Christmas originals like "Calling on Mary" and "Christmastime." Joining her on the record are keyboardist Patrick Warren, percussionist Jay Bellerose and guitarist Duke Levine, according to ChartAttack.

Here's what the album will look like:

"Whatever Happened To Christmas"
"Christmas Song"
"I'll Be Home For Christmas"
"You're A Mean One, Mr. Grinch"
"Winter Wonderland"
"Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas"
"God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen"
"White Christmas"
"Calling On Mary"

Writer: Michelle Garcia



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.