Los Lonely Boys Ready Sophomore LP

Published: 2006-05-05
The Los Lonely Boys are ready to release their second effort, Sacred, on July 18.

The album, which was produced by John Porter, will maintain the same southern-influenced sound that was laced throughout the band's self-titled debut. This album, however, will feature guest vocals by country legend Willie Nelson on a track called "Outlaws."

The band is also gearing up for a tour this summer to support the new album, in which they'll play shows and festivals all across North America.

The Los Lonely Boys, who are a trio of Texan brothers, saw their self-titled debut peak at number nine on the Billboard Album charts in 2004. The album's single, "Heaven" shot straight to number one on Billboard's Adult Contemporary charts.

Here is the track listing for Sacred:

"My Way"
"Oye Mamacita"
"I Never Met a Woman"
"Texican Style"
"One More Day"
"My Loneliness"
"Living My Life"

Writer: Robert Frezza



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.