Soul Asylum finds 'The Silver Lining'

Published: 2006-04-19
Alternative rock band Soul Asylum is set to release their latest album this summer.

The band best known for their 1993 single "Runaway Train" lost their bassist Karl Mueller to throat cancer last year. Their upcoming release The Silver Lining contains some of his final recordings.

Drummer Michael Bland and Replacements bassist Tommy Stinson contributed to tunes on the new record and will likely join singer Dave Pirner and guitarist Dan Murphy on the road, according to ChartAttack. Though the disc was originally set for release on June 13, it has since been pushed back to July 11.

Some are predicting that the CD's first track "Stand Up and Be Strong" is going to be the first single, because it's currently available for all to hear on the band's MySpace profile.

Here are the remaining tracks set to appear on The Silver Lining.

"Stand Up And Be Strong"
"Crazy Mixed Up World"
"All Is Well"
"Bus Named Desire"
"Whatcha Need"
"Standing Water"
"Success Is Not So Sweet"
"Great Exaggerator"
"Good For You"
"Slowly Rising"

Writer: Michelle Garcia



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.