Replacements Reunite

Published: 2006-04-03
Original alternative rockers the Replacements (or the Mats to those that know them intimately) have come together for some brand new tracks on their upcoming 'best of' record.

Don't You Know Who I Think I Was? The Best of the Replacements will feature the remaining members of the band on a pair of brand new tracks. "Message to the Boys" and "Pool and Dive" were written by former lead singer Paul Westerberg, with bass by former bassist Tommy Stinson, and backing vocals by former drummer Chris Mars. Non-Replacement Josh Freese played drums on the album, while final band member Bob Stinson did not appear due to his passing in 1995.

The album will cover the best tunes from the band's seven past albums, which were released prior to the band's split in 1991.

Here are the tunes you'll find on the disc:

"Takin a Ride"
"Shiftless When Idle"
"Kids Don't Follow"
"Color Me Impressed"
"Within Your Reach"
"I Will Dare"
"Answering Machine"
"Here Comes a Regular"
"Kiss Me on the Bus"
"Bastards of Young"
"Left of the Dial"
"Alex Chilton"
"Can't Hardly Wait"
"Achin' To Be"
"I'll Be You"
"Merry Go Round"
"Message to the Boys"
"Pool & Dive"

Writer: Michelle Garcia


That's all fine and dandy + it makes my day...So whens the release date? please and thanx
Posted by: timbitz007 on April 15, 2006
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.
User Name: Anonymous [ new user ]
Your Email:
Your Comments (max 1000 characters)

Security Code
Enter the verification code shown in the box above:

* Your comment will be read by our editors and if approved will be posted on the web site within 24 hours. Soul Shine is not responsible for the opinions expressed by those who post on Members Comments. In order to present the highest quality of comments Soul Shine reserves the right to refuse certain submissions.
Proud Supporters Of:
Home | About Us | Contact Us | Advertise | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Site Map
©Copyright 2009 Soul Shine Publishing       Designed by: Peashooter Media