Drive By Truckers Bring New Album in Spring

Published: 2006-01-12
Country rockers the Drive By Truckers are releasing their sixth studio album in April.

A Blessing and A Curse will feature 11 fresh new tracks, band member Patterson Hood told Billboard. "Lord knows I've got a backlog of songs, but when we went into the studio I pretty much ignored it. Everything else we've written since we started recording."

The group formed in 1996 in Alabama and cultivated their rock-alternative-country style with a band consisting of bass, drums, and three guitars.

They'll be letting fans get a sneak peek at A Blessing and A Curse from January 19th to 21st at the 40-Watt Club in their hometown of Athens, Georgia.

Here's what you'll hear there:

"Feb. 14"
"Gravity's Gone"
"Easy on Yourself"
"Aftermath USA"
"Little Bonnie"
"Space City"
"A Blessing and a Curse"
"A World of Hurt"

Writer: Michelle Garcia



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.