Sullivan Release New Album

Published: 2006-01-11
North Carolina rock band, Sullivan, are set to release Hey, I'm A Ghost. This debut album finds the group experimenting with instrumental depth and melodic pop hooks. The record was produced by Matt Goldman and mixed by Mike Watts, who is known for his work with emo sensations Brand New. The band consists of four membersólead singer and guitarist Brooks Paschal, bass player Zach Howard, drummer Phil Chamberlain and guitarist Tyson Shipman. Together they make up the emotionally charged band called Sullivan. Check out for the band biography.

They have joined the "Western Migration Tour" with bands Bayside, the Junior Varsity, and Punchline. The dates are as follows:

January 26, Columbus, OhioóThe Basement
January 27, Detroit, Michigan-Shelter
January 28, Madsion, WisconsinóThe Journey Music
January 30, Minneapolis, MinnesotaóThe Quest Ascot Room
January 31, Omaha, NebraskaóSokol Underground
February 1, Lawrence, KansasóThe Bottleneck
February 2, Denver, ColoradoóRock Island
February 4, Salt Lake City UtahóThe Lo-Fi CafÈ
February 6, Seattle, WashingtonóEl Corazon
February 16, Anaheim, CAóChain Reaction
February 17, Tuscon, ArizonaóClub Congress
February 18, Tempe, ArizonaóNeckbeard's
February 19, Albuquerque, NMóLaunch Pad

Writer: Robert Frezza



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.