Mogwai release 'Mr. Beast'

Published: 2005-12-14
Post rock group Mowai are releasing a brand new album in 2006.

On March 6 the quintet will release Mr. Beast to the music world. The album is the Scottish band's follow up to their 2003 release Happy Songs for Happy People.

On the band's website Mogwai member Stuart Braithwaite says the new album will be going back to what they do best "What we ended up doing then was being really quiet and minimal, but later we realised that we really missed making a lot of noise! Now felt like a good time to get back to that, because in a way, it's what started the band. Although only about 25 per cent of the new album is actually noise, that's the one thing we consciously had in mind when we set out."

Here are the noisy tracks:
01 Auto Rock
02 Glasgow Mega-Snake
03 Acid Food
04 Travel Is Dangerous
05 Team Handed
06 Friend of the Night
07 Emergency Trap
08 Folk Death 95
09 I Chose Horses
10 We're No Here

Writer: Michelle Garcia



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.