King Biscuit Time's 'Crunch'

Published: 2005-11-24
King Biscuit Time, a.k.a. former Bata Band front man Steve Mason, is readying his first solo album, The Crunch.

Mason released two EPs while the Bata Band was still together: 1998's Sings Nelly Foggits Blues in "Me and the Pharoahs" and 2000's No Style. The latter shares a name with Mason's record label.

The new CD, set to hit stores in February, spawned the single "C I Am 15" back in September. A second single, "Kwangchow," will be released in January.

The complete track list for The Crunch looks like this:

01 C I Am 15
02 Izzum
03 Impossible Ride
04 Kwangchow
05 Lefteye
06 All Over You
07 Way You Walk
08 Paperhead
09 Rising Son
10 Metal Biscuit

Writer: Michelle Garcia



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.